November 25, 2008

  • the revelations began

     

    cast

    into

     the sea

     

    me 

                              

    a net

     was

     thrown

     

    by a

    FISHER

    MAN

     

    ONE

     

     was

    gently

    caught

     

    body

    taught

     

    a

    SOFT

     WARM

    HAND

     

    brushed

     my

     

    HOT/ COOL 

     

    skins

     

    i

    jumped  

                           

    i

    n

    TO                               

    HIS BOAT

     

    a remote

    chance

     

    of

     

     being

    caught

     

    on

    invisible

     lines

     

    for

     

     

    i am

     

     me

     

    or

    so

    i  thought

     

     

    until

    upon

    these

    stormy seas         

                                          

    the

    touch

    of

     a

     fisher

     

    man's

     

     

    hand

     

    on my

     

     HOT / cool

    skins

     

    took away

    my

     breaths

     

    it was

     not

    death

    as i

     suspected

     

     yet a

     sensation

    so far

     

    above it

     

    a tender

    stare

     

    a

    welling

    tear    

                                 

    gave back

     life

     

    to

     me

     

    on a

    calming

    CRYstal

     sea

     

    walk

    with me

    said HE

    upon 

     

    this

    crystal sea

    and

     i

    will fly

    to you

    into your

    blue

     

    wherever

    you

     

    may be

     

    wear my

    skin

     

    i said

     to

    him

                               

     

     i am  

                 

    i do

     

    you know

    i wear

    your skins

     

    as mine

     

    forever

     

    all time

     

    and mine

    are

     

    yours

     

    upon

    these  shores

                                      

    we

    will

    always

    be

    us

     

    trust me

    trust you

    said he

    trust me

     

    i

     trusted

    you

    among

    the

     

     few

    re     call

     

     THE TWO

       

     

    REMEMBER me ?

     

     

    thank you

    angel                               11/2004

     

Comments (4)

  • I trusted my wife. I thought that I was the fisherman. It was the other way around. We have been married 53 years, and she has won fair and square. She is my Fisher Woman. She had the lure. I could go on and on, but it would be like whining.

  • This poem is a symbol of the fishermen of the scriptures or is he a man of our time who caught you ??

    You ask me Beck why there are pots and pan on the stove . The photo has been taken yesterday and today we have company . So janine was cooking .
    love

    Michel

  • @fauquet: of the scriptures ... there is much i have not said straight out ~~~ love & blessings

  • You are Lucky your Xanga site is still functional .
    I am glad to hear from you Mag after seven years and I hope all is well for you.
    Love
    Michel

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment