November 25, 2008

  • that man

     

    secretly

     i envy

    the moon

    in her

    stalwart consistency

    having only

    4 phases

    over all time

    when lately

    i

    have 4

    or more

    inside

    each moment

    inside

     every hour

    seeking

    reconciliation

    or a deeper

    anonymity

    i live

    & breathe

    hidden beneath

     my habit

    of feathers

    to fend off

    obvious effects

    of unsettling

     forecasts

    her shards

    of light

    intrude

    my sanctuary

    to prod

    & poke

    my dream

    offering

    in fractions

    heaven sent

    illumination

    for my

    darker blues

    only to

    recede

    thru the blinds

    before dawn

    leaving

    my being

    in a state

    wide awake

    & more

    perplexed

    than the

    proceeding

    still desiring

    to exact

    an answer

    to the mystery

    as to how

    she keeps

    her schedule

    & balance

    with

    that man

    living so large

    inside her

     

     

    gmdO

     

     

Comments (1)

  • lovely 'mystery how she keeps her schedule and balance with that man living so large inside her' lovely.

    take care of yourself Beck, how is the body holding up?-g

    ok and put me up to speed what does I 3you mean?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment